Skip to main content

The BID Foundation is led by active BIDs through a representative Leadership Board which meets regularly to set the direction for the Foundation.


Together, the Executive Team and Leadership Board consider the changing environment in which BIDs operate, identifying opportunities and reviewing policy implications for BIDs and the places they serve. This enables TBF and its Members to take forward a positive agenda for the industry.

The current Board was constituted in 2022 and members will serve until the end of July 2024. Elections for future Boards will be held and be open to The BID Foundation members.

Meet the Team

Our Executive Team

Matthew Davis


Matthew Davis

Matt Davis is a Director at the Institute of Place Management and leads on membership and public affairs, across The BID Foundation and the High Streets Task Force. Matt rejoined IPM in 2019 and helped to deliver its Covid recovery plan for places. He works with a range of high street stakeholders and holds an MSc in Place Management.

Contact Matt

Lisa Gibbs


Lisa Gibbs

Lisa Gibbs is a retail and BID consultant who has previously spent over 30 years within John Lewis Partnership, culminating in her overseeing the opening of its Birmingham store. Since moving into the place sector, Lisa has advised a number of BIDs, helping them through ballot campaigns and advising on collaboration with the retail sector. She works as an advisor to TBF, helping to deliver to and for BIDs.

Contact Lisa

Rachel Nickeas

Membership Co-ordinator

Rachel Nickeas

Rachel provides direct support to BID Foundation members, as well as events planning and external liaison with the Institute. She is also part of the postgraduate programmes management team, working closely with lecturers and prospective students of the master’s degree, and provides coordination for a range of activities at The BID Foundation including billing and finance.

Contact Rachel

Cathy Parker

Chair, IPM

Prof Cathy Parker

Cathy Parker is Professor of Retail and Marketing Enterprise at Manchester Metropolitan University and Chair of the Institute of Place Management. Cathy is regarded as an international expert and leader in place management and is the research lead for the Government's High Streets Task Force. She is frequently asked to commentate on place and retail related topics and supports TBF with its direction, representation and research.

Meet the Team

Our Leadership Board

Nadia Broccardo


Nadia Broccardo

Nadia is the Chief Executive of Team London Bridge. She was elected as TBF Co-Chair in 2022. Nadia has been involved with BIDs since establishing the Newtown Improvement District, Johannesburg’s Cultural Precinct and is committed to the development of sustainable and authentic places.

Michelle Wilby


Michelle Wilby

Michele is Colmore BID’s Chief Executive Officer and Co-Chair of The BID Foundation since 2022. She has been with Colmore BID since it started in 2009 and has been responsible for driving it forward ever since, ensuring the BID is developing and nurturing the right strategic partnerships across the city.

Stefan Gurney

Vice Chair

Stefan Gurney

Stefan has been Executive Director of Norwich BID since it was established in 2012. It secured a second 5 year term in 2017 bringing £5 million of investment to the city centre. He was previously City Centre Manager in Norwich from 2007. Norwich BID's achievements have been recognised in several recent national awards

Board Members

Bill Addy

Liverpool BID Company

Bill Addy


Andrew Cooper

Better Bankside

Nicole Gordon

The BIDs Business

Julie Grail

Swansea BID

Russell Greenslade

Coleraine BID

Jamie Hamill

BID Leamington

Stephanie Kerr


Nicola Wheeler

Bristol City Centre BID

Vicky Lee

Great Yarmouth BID

Jonathan Newman

We Are Waterloo

Natalie Raben

Brixton BID / Stratford Original

Gianluca Rizzo

FOR Cardiff

Carolyn Brownell

Kingston First

Kirsten Henly

Back to top